Coalition Members

Winter Hike Weekend

January 24 – 28

Dedicated Volunteer Leadership 

The SEFTC Leadership Team consists of volunteer officers and board members tasked with setting the agenda and developing programs that are beneficial to member coalition.  

  • Jim Plant, President

  • Bob Williams, Secretary
  • Smoky Mountains Hiking Club, Nantahala Hiking Club, Great Eastern Trail

  • Steve Barbour, Board Member, Sheltowee Trace Association

  • Rick Harris, Board Member
  • Cherokee Hiking Club 
    Benton MacKaye Trail Association 
    TN Greenways & Trails 

  • Marty Dominy

  • Darcy Douglas
  • Board Member
  • Benton MacKaye Trail Association, Georgia Appalachian Trail Club, Mountain High Hikers

  • Mark Stanfill, Treasurer
  • Tennessee Trails Ass.

  • George Owen

  • Jeff Hayes, Board Member
  • Alabama Hiking Society